Seattle Design Festival 2015 – I swear this is the last of it.

And finally, on the 19th I volunteered at the Design Festival Conference at the Seattle Central Library. I spent a few hours welcoming people to the free conference, handing out programs and schedules and helping them find where the talks or panels were that they wanted to attend. I enjoyed helping out and meeting new people but the one thing I learned from this day is that I WANT TO ATTEND TALKS NEXT YEAR! There were several really interesting looking ones that I wish I could have heard. I don’t think I will volunteer at all next year so that I can justify spending an entire Saturday at the conference.

I didn’t take any pictures at the event but I snapped one real quick from my bus stop home.

Leave a Reply

