Stronger, Faster, Farther

This is Old Windy. Until about 5 weeks ago I had been riding my bike up this hill once a week for cub scouts and walking up every Sunday for church. Since then we added a second bike trip for soccer practice. I was slightly nervous before the season started and I learned of this added weekly activity but I was also a little excited for the challenge.

Sure enough, 5 weeks of cycling the 6-9% grade twice a week has been awesome. I feel my legs and lungs getting stronger and stronger, especially when I’m just riding around town on the flatter terrain. I can push myself harder and longer and it feels amazing. I truly love my life on a bike. It is physically and spiritually refreshing.

Leave a Reply

