Errondonnee Day 1, Part 2

I got to attend a lecture at Bellevue College tonight by Elena Manferdini, an Italian architect/ artist based in Venice, CA. She’s the principal and owner of the firm, Atelier Manferdini. She talked about several of her art and interior installations, her process, and concepts. It was amazing, educational, and incredibly inspiring . We got to see a sneak peek of her upcoming exhibition at the Art Institute of Chicago. I hope she does some work in Seattle someday and I get to see it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Errand #2: 6.64 Miles

Category: Arts & Entertainment.

What I learned/observed: First ride with the padded shorts. At first the newness of the shorts was all I noticed. But when I got back on my bike after the bus ride home I noticed the comfort of the extra padding. It was definitely noticeable on the tail bone.

Daily Total: 10.96 Miles

Leave a Reply

