On Being Beautiful.

First time trying the Reblog option on wordpress. I loved this post by my sweet friend Rach. She is wise beyond her years. This is something I struggle with. I know I’m not ugly and I know that we are beautiful in so many ways. I see it in so many women I know but I still struggle to see it in myself. I wish I could be this kind of person for my daughter.
Enjoy.

Waffles&Cereal

[I promise this isn’t as vain and facetious a post as the title may imply, just bear with me. and enjoy some baby photos for once!]

IMG_0934

Just look at that beautiful wee babe. Isn’t she amazing?! I love her so, SO much. I hope she never sees herself as anything but the beautiful human being that she is.

So, I have vowed not to see myself as anything but beautiful either. 

I will not be the mother who hides when she sees a camera. I will not be the mother who critiques every photographic version of herself. I will not be the mother who despairs when others see her when she first wakes up. I will not be the mother who is embarrassed to be seen in a swimsuit. I will not be the mother who cannot accept a compliment.

IMG_0899

I will not be the mother who does not believe her children…

View original post 166 more words

Leave a Reply

