What a great way to spend your day at work.

12.24.13

I happened to be upstairs this morning and heard a quick siren go off  out front. So I looked out the window to see what was going on. A firefighter said they were looking for kids because they had toys. Grayson went out and I heard the fireman ask him if he had a bike and if he’d like to look at a new one. He told Grayson to get his helmet and come look at it. By the time I got outside Grayson had taken a look at the bike but told the guys that his bike was good enough and that he thought someone else should get this one. I was so proud of him and the firefighters were really impressed. A few minutes later one of them walked over to me and handed me a Fred Meyer gift card. Wow, I was so surprised and grateful.

Merry Christmas Everyone. I hope you have a wonderful day tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

