Days 76 & 77

Day 76

I ended up riding my bike again to BC for another meeting and was completely exhausted by the time I got home. When I walked in the door Hattie was laying in front of the living room doorway like this and said, “Take a picture mama.” I was happy to have an easy and willing subject because I had no energy to find something else. It’s a bit too grainy because of the lighting but I didn’t want to turn on the light in the room because of the effect the light from the window alone had.

Day 77

Forest attended the first practice for the Ensign Chorus and Symphony this evening. We went thinking he would just be having an audition and then we’d head back home. He was asked to stay and play with the group as part of his audition. Almost four hours later he was told he was in. It’s pretty exciting because this will be considered a professional symphony. They still have several spots to fill though. I believe their first performance will be in October at Beneroya Hall in Seattle! Very exciting. I’m thrilled that Forest has this opportunity.

Where I sat waiting I could hear the chorus practicing and right off the bat with the first song (first rehearsal) they sounded amazing!! Their performances are going to be wonderful.

3 thoughts on “Days 76 & 77

Leave a Reply

