30/94- My Monkey Returns

We were wondering when Ethan would be getting back from scout camp but figured it would be later this afternoon. So we were surprised when he walked in the door before noon this morning. He was covered in dirt and smelled like a boy who hadn’t showered all week but we were so happy to see him. He must have had a great time because one of the first things out of his mouth was, “when do I leave again?” He wanted to see a mirror because he said he hadn’t looked in one all week then wanted an after picture of himself. The before camp shot. Different lighting but yes he is tan and more freckled now.

Scout Camp does a boy good.

I’m going to miss him tons while he’s gone this next couple of weeks to be a Counselor-In-Training at Camp Pigott.

He also brought back a gift for Hayden. He thought it was the coolest thing and he really wanted to get it for his brother.

I love my sweet boy.

6 thoughts on “30/94- My Monkey Returns

  1. That is an awesome gift! Scouting is the best. My husband worked at a Scout camp when he was a teenager too – it sounds like the best summer job in the world.

    1. Grayson was begging Ethan not to go and Ethan said, “Tell me, would you rather go up and play in the woods for three weeks or stay at home playing video games?” I’m glad he chose the first.

  2. How sweet of Ethan to think of Hayden! We are very proud of Ethan, as well as the others, for striving for excellence! I love you all so much!

Leave a Reply

