Play Ball!

As I was taking pictures for my Sis’ Seattle calendar I was trying to think of as many iconic places that she had been to in Seattle as I could. At one point I texted her hubby to find out if she had been to a ball game but it was he and their son that did and I think it was a Sounders’ game. But walking around the stadiums I found “The Mitt” in front of Safeco Field which I thought could make a slightly abstract shot. I think it could have been a little more so though.

I can’t seem to find who cast the sculpture, just that it’s 9 1/2’ tall and made out of bronze. I’m betting the plaque on the ground has the artist’s name but I didn’t take a picture of it.

Leave a Reply

