A Troll with a View

This shot was hard to make a print of with the high contrast of the bright morning sun coming in and the shadows under the bridge but I liked the concept a lot. Instead of a typical picture of the Fremont Troll I went with his view of his street. As I was making the print my drawing instructor from a previous quarter was hanging out in the photo lab and pointed down the street and said, “I used to park right there every morning when I had a studio down there.”

And in other news, Happy Birthday to my sweet husband. I love you my bitsy pookums.

Leave a Reply

