Organize it!

My plan to be crafty this summer has not been off to a very good start.  The problem is the mess of a bedroom I have.  It serves as my crafting corner as well and the crafting stuff is in complete disarray.
I’ve had plans to take care of that and finally took the first step today.  I’ve been collecting egg boxes for several months now, adding to the mess of course, to use to organize my crafting stuff.  Last night as I was trying to get to sleep I had the fantastic idea to make them actually look cute.

I measured out how long and wide to make fabric strips to cover the lettering on the front side and set to work.  Most of them I just ripped, a few I cut.

Then I just used Modge Podge to stick the strips around the boxes and overlap a little in the back.  There is a round seal on one side of the box that doesn’t get covered by the fabric but because they will be stacked next to each other on shelves in a corner, it will never even show.

Voila!  Cute boxes to organize my junk.  The lettering shows through a couple of the lighter ones but I’m not worried about it.  I’m going to print big labels on card stock and then glue those on the front.  Plus they’re in my bedroom.  It’s not like anyone else is going to see them, except you few who read my blog.

And yes, our family eats that many eggs.  I have four growing boys remember.

***UPDATE***     I did it!!

Now to organize my fabric.

6 thoughts on “Organize it!

Leave a Reply

