Another long catch up post.

Wow, I have not updated in so long.  I wish doing it weren’t such a pain or I wish I were more motivated.  The last I updated was the end of May.  Lots has happened since then.

 

 
The beginning of June, Brandy and I took Ashlyn and Grayson to Pike Place Market.  We stuck gum on a wall, had some goodies and walked around the shops.  It was a surprise for the kids and they had a good time.

 
Hattie lost her first two teeth, learned how to tie her shoes and taught herself to swing.


Grayson’s class got to go see the tide pools under the Edmonds Ferry Terminal.

 
Forest started playing with The Legion Drum & Bugle Corps.  It’s 2 1/2 hours twice a week.  Makes for a hectic Monday and Wednesday but it’s so worth it for the instruction and practice he’s getting.  They’ll have their first performance on 9/11 at a flag retiring ceremony.  Very excited to hear the brass and drums play together.


We took another trip into Seattle to go to the Science Center again.  The butterfly house wasn’t as cool as I hoped for but I still had fun trying to catch the little buggers still.


We had Cub Scout Day camp the middle of July.  I was asked to be the coordinator for our ward and attended all four days.  I loved it.  Grayson and one other boy got to go because their birthdays were so close.  He loved it and can’t wait to officially be a cub.


Aaron’s niece, Vanessa, came to visit us for three weeks.  We had a great time with her.  She says she had a great time but I think she was bored a lot.  :-)  I took her and Forest to Pike Place Market, the Space Needle, to ride the monorail and to Kerry Park.  It was a really fun day.  We went to parks and lakes a lot while Vanessa was here.  I just didn’t always take my camera with.


She got to see the Fremont Troll and the zoo with Hayden & Ethan.


We took her to the Science Center after we had a picnic at Kerry Park.


Finally she & I went to the downtown Art Museum.

Like I said, we had a great time with her here.  The kids loved it.  They were so sad to see her go.

Whew.  That was really long, sorry.  But I can’t promise I’ll be better from here on out.

Listening to: They Might Be Giants- The Else- Take Out The Trash (from indiefeed podcast)

2 thoughts on “Another long catch up post.

Leave a Reply

