a perfect fall day…

i stayed in bed this morning till the sun was filling my room with light, even through the blinds.  i knew it was going to be a good day, any fall/winter/spring day in the puget sound that’s sunny is going to be awesome.  i could care less about what was on sale at the stores, or if anything needed to be taken care of.  i was determined to sit at my computer with the blinds wide open listening to tunes and catching up on blogs.

it wasn’t till i got a call from a friend who needed me to watch her two little girls while she went to the dr that i felt motivated to clean up the mess left from yesterday or get a shower.  so while the kids played with her 7 month old on the floor i sat and folded laundry, soaking up every ray of sunshine that i could from within my warm house.

once or twice i felt an urge to go out and take some pictures but staying home just felt too right.  aaron finally talked me into getting real clothes on and going to the thrift store to look for a “new” computer chair.  i jumped at that because he rarely wants to go out and i love going with him.  he tried out several chairs in the back corner of the store and found one he liked.  we sat for several minutes making cracks about the things we could see in the store or the people that passed by.  i love the time i get to spend with my husband.  i love to laugh at his silly and often off-colored sense of humor.

 
as lame as the setting is for this picture is, it will always be one of my favorites.

gratitude for today doesn’t have anything to do with the post.  Oh well, it’s my blog and i reserve the right to be as scatter-brained as i want.  i am grateful for our geographic location.  so many blessings we have received have come because of our move to redmond.  i love it here.

listening to- The Shins-Wincing the Night Away- Turn On Me  this video cracks me up!!!

6 thoughts on “a perfect fall day…

  1. Love the picture! That does sound like a good day. I’m glad you blog about whatever comes to mind. I keep returning because I’m never certain what you’ll write about or capture. Keep it up!

  2. That picture really is fantastic!! Not to sound creepy or anything, but I keep coming back to look at it because it’s so sweet.Not to mention that backdrop, I can’t get enough of it! Hahaha :] But really, it’s great!

    1. i’m creeped. :-D just kidding. but isn’t that backdrop pathetic?!!! i should post the pic i have of one of my best friends at that same dance. i made a kilt for her boyfriend, it was awesome.

Leave a Reply

