lazy days

Just as last Monday was a great day for all of it’s productivity, today was just as great for just the opposite reason.  Today I am grateful for a lazy day spent in my pajamas and only leaving to take the boys to seminary/ jazz band and scouts.

I’m also grateful for a day off from scouts.  Instead of having den meeting today, we are having a pack field trip tomorrow so it felt nice to not stress over our usual activities.

On another note, yesterday I picked up a new tool, a gathering foot for my sewing machine.  I am so excited to use it.  It’s going to cut down a huge amount of time in making some of the gifts I plan for Christmas this year.

PB101771

played with it just a little bit today, it is awesome!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

