Cleanliness is next to Godliness…

Well that would not describe my house, Not Ever!!  But I love my home.  It’s a home full of wrestling, joking, tickling, giggling, chasing, Monty Python quotes, a wall climbing monkey, trumpet & baritone practice, a vast array of sound effects but especially the kind you might hear before being devoured by a T-Rex.  It’s a home that never stays picked up and very often needs more cleaning than it gets but we are grateful to have it.

Today I am mostly grateful for motivation.  I’m happy when my Monday Ta-Da list has more items checked off than not.  It’s not complete, but I never planned on it getting all done.  Ok, maybe for a split second I dreamed it would be, but that was one really short split second.  I never make lists intending to get them completely done, just to keep me busy trying to get as much done as I can.  I love the feeling of accomplishment on Mondays because I know by Thursday or Friday my ta-da lists will have a much greater ratio of undone to done items.

Untitled-1 copy

Leave a Reply

