My Happy Place?

Right where I am.


Week 28-  52 1/2 weeks of 2009

My life at this moment is far from perfect.  My husband is still unemployed, some days I want to strangle more than one of my children and I spend way too much time on the internet (STUPID FACEBOOK!!!)  but right at this moment I feel incredibly blessed!!  Everyday I’m made aware of at least one little thing that makes me so happy for where I live.  I have never felt this strongly about any geographic location before.

I LOVE Washington.  I love to walk outside and absorb the energy that seems to emanate from all the vegetation.  I love the mix of culture here.  My kids go to school with kids from so many different cultural backgrounds, it is awesome.

I LOVE Redmond.  I love how active and outdoor minded everyone around me seems to be.  It’s incredibly contagious.  I love how I can walk all over the place if I want to (or need to for financial reasons.)  And as I’ve said before I love our new ward.  The spirit in it is incredible, like no where I’ve ever lived before.

Outakes:

I really wanted to make this week’s shot a triptych, with this shot, the beach shot and one from the Redmond Derby Days fireworks show but I decided not to take my camera at the last moment.

Loving Last.fm: Weezer- Peace- Make Believe

One thought on “My Happy Place?

  1. I’m with you. I know that Chandler AZ is not everyone’s dream place, but I am happy right where I am. We have crap coming up all the time. Like Jared says, if it’s not one thing, it’s another. But, I love our ward. We have some amazing people in it along with some crazies that keep things real. ;) I love my boys school. It is a traditional academy so they teach back to basics and it attracts people of all different backgrounds so my kids are exposed to people from all over the world really. I too feel blessed. Sorry that my comment was longer that your post. In short, I wanted to say that I agree with you! ;)

Leave a Reply

