Pet Peeve

I think I’ve written before about my biggest pet peeve.  I HATE LITTER!!!  Why can’t people put trash in a trash can?  Why do smokers think those little butts are no big deal to throw on the ground?  I just don’t get it.

Saturday, Hayden, Forest and I helped out with an Eagle Scout project at a local park.  We were pulling out blackberry bushes and then planting native plants.  And as expected, there was plenty of trash down under the blackberries- carpet, linoleum, barbed wire, a piggy bank.

pet peeve

Week #25-  52 1/2 weeks of 2009

Outakes:

Tonka Truck

I actually took these after we got back home.  This apple was sitting on a drain where we park.

pet peeve

pet peeve

Blaring in my ear so I don’t have to listen to Home Alone for the umpteen-millionth time- Death Cab for Cutie- Plans, most of it cuz I’ve been lurking around blogs between sentences.  Wanna’ go ride bikes?

4 thoughts on “Pet Peeve

  1. That ticks me off too. We were playing by the tennis courts recently and Carmen got a cigarette butt in her mouth. >:(

Leave a Reply

