52 1/2 Weeks of 2009

Update, again.  I’ve been having too much fun taking pictures, I haven’t been posting.  :)

Week # 14- Fear

I tend to be a pretty optimistic person.  I can’t live my life in fear of things I can’t control.  (I do plenty of stressing and worrying about the things I can.)  But every time I leave the kids alone and I hear a siren, I have this worry that I am going to return to some catastrophe, that this will be the scene.

Week #15- Depth of Field  (In this case, shallow depth of field)

The amount of distance between the nearest and farthest objects that appear in acceptably sharp focus in a photograph. Depth of field depends on the lens opening, the focal length of the lens, and the distance from the lens to the subject.  –Kodak

 

Week # 16- Fragrance

I read this theme and thought, oh for crying out loud, tons of flowers and perfume bottles!!  I love flowers and perfume is dandy but I was just not getting into it.  For one thing, part of the beauty of flowers is their color so none of my black and white flower shots were very inspiring (with the exception of one, which comes next.)  Then as we were walking home one day, a row of honey buckets caught my eye.  I just couldn’t resist!  It won over Hattie pretending to smell some rhodies, which don’t have any fragrance.  :)

 

On the iPod:  Daniel G. Harmann– The Lake Effect- Location is Everything  (love this song, you should check it out.)

2 thoughts on “52 1/2 Weeks of 2009

  1. LOL! At the fragrance shot!
    I agree with it all being flowers and perfume…I have no idea what I am going to do… :/

Leave a Reply

