Silhouette

I forgot to post this past week’s picture.

Week #11 Silhouettes

Week 11-Silhouette-  52 1/2 weeks of 2009

I was hoping to get a silhouette of an art piece at the Overlake Transit Center  but even leaving early I barely got parked in time to catch my bus.  That lot is always packed full!!!  So while waiting for my transfer at the Auburn Station I was toying around with the beautiful sun and clear sky.  I really liked how these lamps looked.  I was also a little nervous about doing a silhouette with b&w, afraid that I might need color behind but I think it worked perfectly.  This was another one that I liked too.

Silhouette also

And then a train came along.  I was 5 or 6 feet from the edge of the track, a little scary but exciting too.

 

Pandora Quick Mix: Matt Nathanson- Beneath These Fireworks- Curve of the Earth

Leave a Reply

