Very busy weeks 8 & 9….

We’ve spent the past two weeks packing and moving all our CRAP to a new apartment.  Needless to say I have not spent much time thinking about blogging, facebook, or flickr.  I did manage to take some quick shots for the weekly themes though.

Week #8~ Black & White

Black & White

Since I’m doing all my “52 1/2 weeks of 2009” photos in black and white I decided to make the subject itself something “black and white.”  Meet Hayden, my oldest son.  He turned 14 Thursday, yikes!!  Almost anytime I describe him, black and white are one of the first things out of my mouth.  He sees the world in that way.  There is right and there is wrong and for the most part, when he’s making a conscious decision, he chooses the right.  There is very little room for gray in Hayden’s brain and even when he does accept some gray areas, he has to analyze it to death until really it still comes down to what’s right and what’s wrong.  I love him so much for all his peculiarities.  Sometimes we don’t know what the heck we’re doing when it comes to raising him but we wouldn’t trade him for anything.

Week #9~ Food

Food

I was really dreading this one.  I just don’t get into the whole photos of food thing.  Sorry it just does nothing for me.  I was so relieved that I had brought my camera to our Cub Scouts Blue & Gold Banquet.  There was plenty of food to be had and poor John Padgett, our District Executive was the first one in line.

I will miss our pack sooo much.  We had a great program, with great leaders and awesome kids!!!  I hope I get the opportunity to be in Cubs in our new ward, it is such a fun and rewarding position.

2 thoughts on “Very busy weeks 8 & 9….

  1. Wow he’s so grown up!
    I didn’t realize you were doing your whole year in b&w, very cool.

Leave a Reply

