I’m still here

It’s one of those transition seasons again.  School started, soccer started and Cubs got back into full swing.  Then I was also changing things around on my computer so I haven’t updated in several days.  But my Google reader seems to be pretty quiet so I think a lot of people are going through the same thing.

The boys are all off to school so it’s just me and Hattie hangin’ around being silly.  We’ve just been taking walks around the apartment buildings, picking the last of the yummy sweet blackberries and doing little crafts.  Supposedly we have llama neighbors on the hill behind us but we have yet to see them.

I helped in Grayson’s Kindergarten class Wednesday.  I’m a little nervous for him.  The class is reviewing ABC’s and 123’s which he’s had a year and a half of in preschool so he was pretty bored and distracted.  Which for a busy boy, means he’s a nuisance to those around him.  After just a couple of days he told me he doesn’t like school because he’s bored and he gets in trouble.  :(  Not cool!

This evening Hayden & Forest are gone for our district’s first Nite Hike.  The hike starts at 8:PM and ends at 6:AM tomorrow morning.

I try to hang around for a few minutes at the Boy Scout activities to get a few pictures.  The boys were all over their troop master’s lawn running around ,yelling and screaming.  They are going to be so dead tomorrow.

Dog Pile on Hayden

I feel like I’m getting into a little bit of a rut with my photos again.  I didn’t get all the paperwork turned in for my financial aid so, so much for taking a photography course this semester.  Time to start reading on my own, huh Brand?  I’m sure you’d like those books back eventually.

I’m not completely unhappy with my photos, I just feel like I’m doing the same thing over and over.  I’m not looking forward to summer being over but maybe fall will give me some new inspiration. ???

Listening to: Radiohead-  The Bends- High and Dry

Technorati Tags: ,,,
2 thoughts on “I’m still here

  1. Good to see how you’re doing!:)
    I know how that getting back into school goes. Probably another part of why I stopped my 365.
    I am in no hurry to get my books back. I have done them :)

Leave a Reply

