First Day of School

Wednesday was the kids’ first day of school.  I tried to get pics of all of them but I didn’t give myself enough time before Hayd & Forest left so the one I took of them really stunk.

This is Forest’s first year in Middle School so I asked him if he wanted to ride the bus or if he wanted me to take him that day.  He very gallantly said, “Oh, I’ll ride the bus.”

We hadn’t gotten over to the elementary school to see who Ethan’s teacher was so I told him I would take him.  I could just see him quietly walking around the school lost, not knowing where to go or who to ask.  He can act so naive sometimes.  I swear it looks like an act.  I’m not sure what to make of it.  but I was glad I got to take him, it gave me a chance to take a couple of pictures of him.

Grayson and I went in for a welcome conference and then his official first day was on Thursday.  He’s in afternoon Kindergarten and it was pure torture for him, and me, to wait till after lunch to get on the bus.  Maybe I should have tried to get him into full-day.  Oh well, that’s the way it goes.

 

listening to: ben folds- songs for silverman- late

Technorati Tags: ,
Leave a Reply

