5.17.05

I know I’ve said it before but it is amazing how quickly the year is passing.  School will be out in 5 weeks, then before you know it summer will be done and we’ll have two in middle school and two in elementary school.  Yikes!!!!!  Before I know it Hattie will be in Kindergarten.  I am looking forward to that because I want to go to school.  At the same time I hope that I’m taking advantage of the time I have with her until then, and not wishing it away.

ANYWAY, Saturday Hayden had a merit badge clinic.  After dropping him off I went to a little garden within a park here in town.  It’s a fun little garden with ideas for your own yard; composting, water usage, native plants, animals, etc…  Unfortunately it has the look neglect.  The "South Side Chickas?" have left their mark on anything and everything!!  So sad.  If you can ignore the graffiti the garden itself is very lovely and so peaceful.  Squirrels skitter, bees buzz, and birds sing all around you.  I spent a good 20 minutes just sitting and enjoying the sounds.  It was a wonderful way to start a Saturday morning.

Listening to: 10,000 Maniacs – In My Tribe – Like the Weather

2 thoughts on “5.17.05

  1. What cool posts! I have a book that I made for a school project that has old pics and stories about my family! It is so fun to look at. That is a crazy but cool pic! Its that a bug or a plant? Melody
  2. I have been wanting to take pics of some of these…but don’t know where to even look for them.
    Very nice pics of them!  And what nice calm Saturday morning!

Leave a Reply

