4.11.08

I haven’t been taking many pictures lately because I’ve been sewing like crazy.  I had bought a new sewing machine a few months ago.  Before that I hadn’t sewn in years.  The kids had broken my old machine a couple of times and I just got fed up with it so it got put in away.  Well my new machine is awesome.  It’s so smooth and has all sorts of little functions.

Next Saturday our Stake is having a service project/ enrichment day.  We are putting together hygiene kits and tying baby quilts for shelters and hospitals.  I have put together 2 1/2 of them.  I took a picture of one, I’ll get the other two sometime before then and put them all on here.  The fabrics were donated so the colors aren’t the best.  They were put together as best they could.

Anyway, here’s a picture I took this morning.  Ethan likes to go wonder around in the "forest" next to our complex.  He brought this back for me.  I thought it was so pretty.

 Wild Flower from Ethan

Someday I will have me a macro lens to get these kind of shots.

Listening to: U2 – How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb – City of Blinding Lights

Leave a Reply

